SharePoint
Contact Us

ACHA Logo

 Committees

Interested in serving on one of the ACHA committees?
Download our Show of Interest Form (PDF)​ and send to this email address

Advanced Educational Network Committee

Board Liaison: Vince Avallone, vince.avallone@smithgroupjjr.com

Chair: Elizabeth Normand, normand@slamcoll.com​

The Advanced Educational Network Committee creates and maintains the ACHA learning programs including workshops, seminars and roundtables at the national level. Ex: PDC and HCD conferences. In addition, the AENC identifies and oversees the organization of regional ACHA learning and recruitment programs including workshops, seminars to offer value to ACHA certificants and to bring awareness of the ACHA to the public and prospective candidates.

Certification Committee

Board Liaison: Steve Templet, archsteve@cox.net​

Chair: Dan Delk, ddelk@moodynolan.com

The Certification Committee reviews and maintains the application and portfolio process to ensure relevance to the industry. The committee also reviews and approves the applications and portfolios for examination eligibility.

Communication and Outreach Committee

Board Liaison: Angela Mazzi, amazzi@gbbn.com​

Chair: Ted Moore, ted.moore@haskell.com

The mission of the ACHA Communication and Outreach committee is to increase awareness and presence of the College through media and personal outreach. The COC actively pursues interaction with certificants, healthcare agencies, providers, architects and contractors. The structure for the outreach programs includes opportunities for education, candidate recruitment, advocacy, and best practices guidelines. COC provides communication on up-to-date trends with eVoice, college activities with the Quarterly, education and mentorship as well as brand development and marketing.

Ethics Committee

Board Liaison / Chair: Mark Nicholsmnichols@esa-inc.com

Examination Committee

Board Liaison: Jennifer Klund, jklund@hga.com

Chair: Jennifer Aliber, JAliber@shepleybulfinch.com​

The Examination Committee assists in the development of the ACHA examination to ensure that the examination is professionally sound and legally defensible. The committee oversees that all examination questions refer to the detailed content outline and can be referenced appropriately. The committee meets regularly to write new examination questions and review the current examination to ensure accurateness.

Fellowship Committee

Board Liaison: Bill Hercules, wjharch@earthlink.net​

Chair: Joan Saba, jsaba@nbbj.com​

The Fellowship Committee oversees the process for elevation to Fellowship status within the American College of Healthcare Architects.


*Note: Turn off your pop-up blocker program. Get Adobe Acrobat Reader to view PDFs online.​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

American College of Healthcare Architects
4400 College Blvd Suite 220
Overland Park, KS 66211

Phone: 913-222-8653
Fax: 913-222-8606