SharePoint
Contact Us

ACHA Logo

 Committees

Interested in serving on one of the ACHA committees?
Download our Show of Interest Form (PDF)​ and send to this email address

Advanced Educational Network Committee

Board Liaison: David Allison, FAIA, FACHA, adavid@clemson.edu

Chair: Elizabeth Normand, AIA, ACHA, normand@slamcoll.com​

The Advanced Educational Network Committee supports the advanced educational offerings to ACHA board certified architects by providing speakers and/or reviewing proposals for workshops, seminars and roundtables at the national level such as the PDC and HCD conferences. In addition, the AENC identifies local workshops, seminars and other educational offers that may offer value to ACHA certificants and to bring awareness of the ACHA to the public and prospective candidates.

Certification Committee

Board Liaison: Jon Paul Bacariza, AIA, ACHA, jbacariza@hksinc.com

Co-Chair: Dan Delk, AIA, ACHA, ddelk@moodynolan.com
Co-Chair:  Susan Stewart, AIA, ACHA, Stewart.Susan.K@gmail.com

The Certification Committee reviews and maintains the application and portfolio process to ensure relevance to the industry. The committee also reviews and approves the applications and portfolios for examination eligibility.

Communication and Outreach Committee

Board Liaison: Ted Moore, AIA, ACHA, ted.moore@haskell.com

Chair: Antonio Amadeo, AIA, ACHA, antonio@ldci.com

The mission of the ACHA Communication and Outreach committee is to increase awareness and presence of the College through media and personal outreach. The COC actively pursues interaction with certificants, healthcare agencies, providers, architects and contractors through communication on up-to-date trends with eVoice, college activities with the Quarterly, education and mentorship as well as brand development and marketing.

Ethics Committee

Board Liaison / Chair: John Rogers, FAIA, FACHAjwrogers1955@hotmail.com

Examination Committee

Board Liaison: Vince Avallone, AIA, ACHA, Vince.Avallone@smithgroup.com

Chair: Ron Gover, AIA, FACHA, rgover@hksinc.com 

The Examination Committee assists in the development of the ACHA examination to ensure that the examination is professionally sound and legally defensible. The committee oversees that all examination questions refer to the detailed content outline and can be referenced appropriately. The committee meets regularly to write new examination questions and review the current examination to ensure accurateness.

Fellowship Committee

Board Liaison: Phil Tobey, FAIA, FACHA, Phil.Tobey@smithgroup.com

Chair: Jennifer Aliber, FAIA, FACHA, JAliber@shepleybulfinch.com

The Fellowship Committee oversees the process for elevation to Fellowship status within the American College of Healthcare Architects.


*Note: Turn off your pop-up blocker program. Get Adobe Acrobat Reader to view PDFs online.​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

American College of Healthcare Architects
4400 College Blvd Suite 220
Overland Park, KS 66211

Phone: 913-222-8653
Fax: 913-222-8606